ALMOST HOME BARBARA FREETHY PDF

  • No Comments

When Katherine Whitfield finds a chest containing some of her deceased mother’s mementos, she leaves her sophisticated life in L.A. for Kentucky’s. Fans of Robyn Carr, Catherine Anderson and Nora Roberts will enjoy this charming and sexy contemporary romance from #1 NY Times. TROUBLE IN PARADISE Katherine Whitfield hadn’t left her seamless life in California to get mixed-up with a rough around the edges man like Zach Tyler.

Author: Keshura Vudotilar
Country: Guinea
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Music
Published (Last): 19 June 2005
Pages: 257
PDF File Size: 6.47 Mb
ePub File Size: 15.73 Mb
ISBN: 513-2-35464-261-9
Downloads: 34227
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Tautaur

Freethy has penned a welcome addition to any keeper shelf, for this is nothing if not spirited. Barbara FreethyDec 4, – Fiction – pages.

Almost Home – Barbara Freethy – Google Books

A lot of people seem to be nice to Katherine, but there is an undercurrent in their comments. I gave it a 5 star Unbelievable characters, dialogue, and mist especially situations. Maybe as part of Zach’s backstory, but not in the present action.

Sweet romance included in story. Once again, I found myself caught up in the action of the book as the main character, Katherine, travels with her late mother’s treasure chest and a few other clues, to try and locate a mysterious un-named man who she believes to be the father she never knew.

Trivia About Almost Home. It’s clear to see that these two down-to-earth people genuinely “like” each other and aren’t mistaking infatuation with love.

I loved all freethj characters in this book. He only wants to win the Derby, own his own stud farm and live a quiet simple life without all of the complications that love is sure to bring along.

Katherine is searching for a map when she nearly collides with a trailer and meets a very unfriendly Zach Taylor.

She does not give any thought to the possibility that an illegitimate daughter appearing out of the blue may come as a shock and shatter people’s barbarra. She has published 62 novels ranging from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women’s fiction.

  KESHAVA NAMALU IN TELUGU PDF

The author then surrounds them with a bunch of interesting secondary characters and places them in a setting so well described I felt I was there in the lush Kentucky countryside.

I want to use my barbarw and figure out that Katherine is looking for a ‘place to belong’ without Zach stating the obvious just for what I assume is the reader’s benefit.

Almost Home (English Edition) eBook: Barbara Freethy: : Kindle Store

For sweet romance fans, she is writing a 7 book series:: That being said, I still enjoyed the book. Great characters and great plot. Almost Home Barbara Freethy Snippet view – And then they get married after knowing each other for, what, a few weeks tops?

Even for appealing to the non-horse audience, there was a lot of descriptions of Rogue and the breeding process that made me say “uhm He warns her that she may not want to know and may open a can of almozt. She later found a chest with information about barbbara long lost father which leads her to Paradise Kentucky where the two most important things are bloodlines and horses. Surely, dreethy would have been the obvious thing to do – but of course, it would have led her to the truth too soon.

Katherine stirs up a lot of secrets couples have kept from each other for a long time. I wasn’t sure who her father would turn out to be, but I think it was brbara good choice. Almost Home Barbara Freethy No preview available – She meets Zach, his Derby contender, Midnight Rogue, and trainer.

Account Options Sign in.

Also, it seems contrived that almost every male in town is around fifty the right age to be her father and their names begin with J. Zach panik takut Kat mempercayainya, halooo kan ada tes DNA, nyantai aja kali, Kat-nya jg rada2 bego mbok ya semua info jgn ditelan semua, nalarnya dipake dong, emosi saya. When she reaches Paradise she almost runs into Zach Taylor and his horse, but is able to turn the car and runs into a ditch.

Katherine Whitfield flew from California to Paradise, Kentucky looking for her father.

  LAY-NAGLE-SAFF-SNIDER LINEAR ALGEBRA & DIFFERENTIAL EQUATIONS PDF

Loved the horse related background. He feels he only needs his horse.

Join Kobo & start eReading today

Barbara Freethy has done it again. With his well-worn jeans and slow, seductive smile, he was nothing but a cowboy on the wrong side of the Mississippi — a diversion in her heartfelt quest to discover the father she never knew.

My only issue with this book was Katherine announcing that she was “looking for her father” instead of saying something less threatening like she wanted to find out more about her mom or where her parents came from. Freethy includes discussion questions for book groups. Until he meets “the one”, of course. I’m twenty-seven, and when something good or bad happens in my life, I still wonder what my mom would think. Where will her feelings for Zach lead?

Katherine will find that the townspeople are not all that willing to help her uncover the secret of her father’s identity. May 24, Brandi Sartin lawrence rated it it was amazing.

At least lay down a blanket first! As she proceeds to ask questions, Zach warns her that she may be not like what she digs up. May 09, Mary rated it really liked it.

Zach is furious at Katherine’s reckless driving and gives her an earful. Driven by a need she barely understands to find a father who doesn’t know she exists, Katherine Whitfield leaves her ordered existence in Los Angeles and heads for Paradise Valley, KY, armed only with Kathryn and Zach A great book. I enjoyed plot and the premise behind the story, but I really feel the author could have written the book better.

Yes, her probing questions and tantalizing ways could cause nothing but trouble – but sometimes a man needs a little trouble